something to look forward to.


that’s rough.
October 24, 2009, 8:51 am
Filed under: Uncategorized


Hello Saturday!
I’m not having the best of mornings, but it’s a morning nonetheless. My date went well last night until we went on a walk after dinner. Then it managed to crash into a tree, run across a field and totally drive into a lake. I suppose it’s better in the long run, but I went on a crash course last night and luckily stopped myself before I got out of hand. I bumped into a lot of people when I was upset and hung out with a few that were hilarious, so it made me feel a little happier. I’m determined to forget it ever happened and I really want to just leave it in the past, where all unsavory memories should be kept.
Even though shopping is never the answer to anyone’s problems, I feel like I need some retail therapy today. My Sookie Stackhouse costume [I KNOW, I’M STILL SO STOKED] is almost finished, but I still need a wig and a pair of black shorts. I think i’m going to do a bit of shopping today and just take money out of my savings. I’m over not feeling like I’m worth it.
Which brings me to my second point: the holidays/my birthday are coming! I don’t want to make anything a big deal this year — every time i try to plan something, it foils miserably. I just want to tell everyone that I love that they mean something to me. Ryan told me he would teach me how to knit, but I’m not holding my breath. So I’m looking for good cookie recipes cause, really, who doesn’t love great cookies and a really cute card?
I need to get ready to go see Where The Wild Things Are — finally! Hope all of you have a great Saturday!

xoxoxoxoxoxo
monica

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

